Fagor Electronica's Blog

All the latest news about our activity.

Interview with Eduardo Martín

We interviewed our colleague Edu Martín, Project Manager, to know him a bit better and to know about his experience in the company.

  1. For those who don´t know you, how would you describe yourself?

I consider myself a cheerful and responsible person, although a bit impatient. I am a kind of extroverted person, and I like to create a good working atmosphere so that everyone feels more comfortable.

  1. Can you give us an overview of your business career from the beginnings to nowadays?

Fagor is my first and the only work experience. I started almost 5 years ago with an internship as a technician in the project implementation department, where I have learned to manage work with small clients, especially in technical issues and management of our platform. Once I finished that stage, I was promoted to Project Manager, taking charge of part of the international projects focused on the Latin American market, and during last year I have been working on national projects. In this new position, my job is to deal more with the client from the beginning, to understand their technological needs in order to define and manage new projects in a satisfactory way.

  1. What is your greatest achievement in the position you hold?

One of my greatest achievements has been to be able to travel to Latin America and lead very interesting projects dedicated to the urban transport sector. Being in another country and working with people of different nationalities is very enriching on a personal and professional level as you learn a lot of things.

  1. How is the working environment with your colleagues in the company?

I would say that the atmosphere is excellent, in the end we are a group of young people who spends a lot of time together (and I am almost one of the last ones, having been together for 5 years) and of course the good vibes and the willingness to help each other are noticeable in the day to day.

  1. What do you like to do in your free time?

I´m a simple person who is in fond of sports. Now I´m into crossfit and paddle tennis and when there is a bit of snow I like to go snowboarding. Also, I like being quiet at home, watching series or playing playstation with some colleagues (there are a couple of them quite addicted hahaha). I´m quite a social person, I like spending time with my people whether it´s having a drink in a bar or travelling, although now with COVID it is a bit difficult for us.

Do you want to know more about our products?

Fill in the following form and we will inform you as soon as possible